Our Board

Richard Longdon

Chairman (Non-Executive Director)

Appointed as Chair of the Board in September 2022. Richard has had a highly successful career in the technology sector. He spent 33 years with AVEVA Group where he was Chief Executive Officer for 17 years and has held a number of non-executive director and chair roles since. Richard’s previous non-executive positions with UK-listed businesses include roles as Chair of Ideagen Plc and Senior Independent Non-Executive board positions at Alfa Financial Plc and Fidessa Plc. He also works with businesses in the private markets, currently serving as Chair of Causeway Technologies Ltd and Rovco Ltd in addition to a Non-Executive Board advisor role with Ideagen Ltd. He has previously served as a non-executive chairman at Process Systems Enterprise Ltd and non-executive director at Prometheus Inc.

Dev Dhiman

Chief Executive Officer

Dev was appointed Chief Executive Officer in January 2024. Dev joined GBG in 2020 as Managing Director, Asia Pacific and under his strong leadership the region experienced significant growth in terms of footprint, customers, products and team. Prior to joining GBG, Dev spent 12 years at Experian, where he held a variety of senior positions across their EMEA and APAC businesses. Dev brings significant international experience having operated and led teams in more than 30 markets. Dev trained as a Chartered Accountant with Deloitte where he spent 3 years and holds a bachelor’s degree in Economics from the University of Nottingham.

David Ward

Chief Financial Officer

David Joined GBG as CFO in May 2021 and was appointed to the Board in July 2021. Prior to joining GBG, David spent 10 years (including 2 years as CFO) at AVEVA Group, the global Industrial Software Company. He led the Finance, Legal and Commercial Operations teams and was heavily involved in the M&A and Integration that delivered significant value to shareholders and lifted AVEVA to the FTSE100. David trained as a Chartered Accountant with Ernst & Young where he spent 14 years. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Economics and Accounting and is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.

Liz Catchpole

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board in September 2017. Liz has over 20 years Executive board level experience. Her career started in insurance with a subsidiary of GE capital where she worked for 17 years and was then CFO of Swiss Re Life and Health. Liz has over 10 years non-executive board experience and is currently Independent Chairman of tp bennett, a U.K. architectural and design practice, Independent NED and Audit Chair at Asta,the leading third-party managing agent at Lloyd's of London, and a director of McGill and Partners Ltd. Liz has previously held a number of other non- executive appointments including FTSE listed bwin.party and British Gas, where she was also audit chair and until 31 December 2023 she was independent non executive director and audit chair at Investec Wealth. Liz is a chartered certified accountant and holds an MBA from Cranfield University.

Bhav Singh

Non-Executive Director

Bhav Singh is the founder and Group CEO of Sandbox Group, a leading digital learning company. Prior to founding Sandbox in 2015, Bhav built and scaled high growth businesses as President & CEO of Pearson English and at Paramount Global (previously Viacom CBS) as Managing Director and EVP of the emerging markets group, Bhav has also held senior roles across digital, general management and business development with Manchester United, IMG and Discovery Communications. Bhav serves as Non-Executive Director, BBC Commercial and is a member of the World Economic Forum as a Young Global Leader.

Michelle Senecal de Fonseca

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the board in May 2024, Michelle has over 27 years of experience in the international telecommunications and technology sectors. Her executive career has included being the Global Director of Cloud and Hosting Services at Vodafone and Global Vice President, Cloud Innovation Strategic Partnerships at Citrix Systems. Currently, Michelle holds a number of Non-Executive Director roles including; FTSE listed Alphawave IP Group plc and FDM Group plc and at AIM listed Redcentric plc where she also serves as the Chair of the Remuneration Committee. Michelle has previously worked at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development where she managed the Telecom, Media and Technology banking team. Additionally, Michelle is a co-founder and board member of the networking group Women in Telecoms and Technology, a UK not-for-profit organisation as well as a global council member at Thunderbird School of Global Management in Phoenix, Arizona. Michelle holds a Bachelor of Science degrees in Business and Political Science from the University of Kansas and an MBA from the Thunderbird School of Global Management.

Natalie Gammon

Non-Executive Director

Appointed to the Board in November 2019. Natalie has over 20 years of global technology, commercial and operational experience with a demonstrable track record of successful digital, strategic and transformational change programmes in both private equity and blue-chip companies. Natalie also undertakes an advisory role at a number of technology start-ups. Natalie was previously Chief Cloud Officer for Finastra, a member of the Audit, Risk Remuneration and Nomination Committees at Masthaven Bank and more recently, an independent member of the Audit Committee of the National Trust.

Annabelle Burton

Group Company Secretary

Annabelle has over 20 years' experience in governance, compliance and company law. Annabelle originally joined GBG's Governance Team in 2007 and has held a number of roles since this time both with GBG and externally. Annabelle has a passion for governance and a pragmatic approach to how the Governance Team supports the wider business, she is a Fellow of the Chartered Governance Institute (FCG) and holds a law degree (LLB). Annabelle is secretary to all Committees.

Get in touch with Investor Relations